Reviews

What people are saying about The Shepherd's Loft




Summary
4.8

Great - Rating 5/5

Extremely helpful owners, simple small quiet site .

Reviewer: Kathryn| Tue 14th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Lovely campsite - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed one night the site was lovely, facilities clean and owners v helpful

Reviewer: Judith T | Mon 13th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Long needed us time - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay here and was just as lovely,it’s a working farm so you here chickens,ducks,and geese.There are sheep and dogs,and the donkey who loved the sound of its own voice ,absolutely loved are stay and will most definitely be back .only small hiccup could do with perhaps a porta loo as if someone is using the shower there can be quite a wit be you can get to the loo,as I say this is only a small hiccup

Reviewer: Rosalind P | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely site - Rating 5/5

Beautiful little site deep in the Shropshire countryside with lovely views over the surrounding hills. Very peaceful and quiet, made to feel welcome by the owners.

Reviewer: Robert| Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Nice to be on a working farm - Rating 5/5

Caravans were situated a suitable distance from the working farm, although the farm was great about us having a look at the new born lambs in the nearby sheds, great week away.

Reviewer: Craig | Sat 6th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Very quiet- Rating 4/5

Lovely setting and Fantastic views,weather was disappointing but not your fault, very pleasant and helpful people,could do with extra toilet facilities thank you great time visiting the area when the weather cheered up.

Reviewer: Paul C | Wed 3rd Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Fantastic site - Rating 5/5

We stayed over the Easter bank holiday weekend. We were welcomed straight away on arrival by Clare who was very accommodating.Informed of where things were for the caravan, waste disposal etc. Fabulous site with amazing views all around. Really lovely to purchase homemade jams and fresh hen/duck eggs, which were lovely! Will definitely be returning at some point with the caravan.

Reviewer: David| Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely Location - Rating 4/5

Had a great easter break. Weather better than expected, so that always helps.Great walks locally.

Reviewer: Gary C | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Amazing place - Rating 5/5

We only stayed the one night but loved every minute. Perfect location with stunning views of the surrounding countryside, the shepherds loft the best. Great for children with lots of animals in the fields next to the campsite. I definitely be returning.

Reviewer: Daniel D | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


One night stop over- Rating 5/5

As a first time camper in my new campervan I was at Shepherd's Loft to test everything out!!!Was very impressed with the site and how clean and tidy the whole place was...I would definitely go back for a longer stay and would thoroughly recommend it!!!

Reviewer: Lee W | Sun 31st Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online